PT CCIC Jakarta | Certification 

CertificationPT CCIC Jakarta provides a wide range of certification services as listed below:

  • Management System Certification
  • Social Responsibility
  • Climate Change related services
  • Second Party Audit


Management System Certification

Certification_Quality-1-1024x1024-crop1. ISO 9001:2008 (Quality Management System)

ISO 9001 is a widely accepted international standard which helps an organization to set up an effective Quality Management System. It is applicable to all types of organizations and it addresses continual improvement in operational performance, customer satisfaction as well as reducing cost and risk.


2. ISO 14001 (Environmental Management System)

Effective environmental management systems allow organizations to continuously improve operational environmental protection on their own and being able to react to changing market conditions in advance. Prevention of risk, adherence to legal and other requirements, as well as improved environmental awareness among employees are additional aspects that offer competitive advantages and help to secure growth and success for the future. With a certificate to ISO 14001, organizations show their customers, partners, and the interested public that they have accepted responsibility for the environment, avoid environmental impacts, and focus their activities accordingly.


3. OSHAS 18001 (Occupational Health & Safety)

Occupational health and safety management systems (OH&SMS) are gaining significance in today’s working environment. The standard´s compatibility with ISO 9001 (quality management) and ISO 14001 (environmental management) significantly facilitates implementation and certification of integrated management systems, thus allowing for the use of synergies. Integrated management systems of this kind are fundamental tools of corporate management; their use demonstrates acceptance of responsibility – for the good of mankind, society, and each organization. The 2007 version of BS OHSAS 18001 gives greater emphasis on preventive and long-term health maintenance.


Social Responsibility

1. SR 10

The public is increasingly demanding corporations and organizations to fulfill their obligations for social accountability, and improve the impact their activities and decisions have on the environment and society as a whole.  Furthermore, the public is paying attention to the manner in which organizations handle their responsibility as corporate citizens. Consumers and buyers require ethical behavior and transparent management. Markets are becoming increasingly sensitive about corporate accountability topics. At the same time, they offer competitive advantages to those that are able to fulfill these expectations best.

Certification_2In order to support the achievement of these objectives, ISO has set up a working group to develop guideline ISO 26000. This standard includes measures and recommendations for organizations attempting to integrate social responsibility into their action strategy. ISO 26000 defines consumer concerns, environmental protection and workplace safety as key areas of social accountability. Being a guideline, it offers assistance in living up to this responsibility.  It is not, however, meant to be a list of requirements. It is not designed to be a tool for improvement in the management system sense, and is not subject to certification.

In order to make socially responsible management as intended by ISO 26000 an integral part of the fundamental corporate strategy and to make it certifiable, a tool is required. IQNet developed specification IQNet SR 10, which was published in December 2011.  Among other factors, the particular strength of this IQNet standard lies in it being eminently suited to integration into an existing management system, as well as its international acceptance.


2. BSCI (Business Social Compliance Initiative)

The “Business Social Compliance Initiative” (BSCI) is a non-profit-organization, which was founded in 2002 by leading corporations and the Foreign Trade Association (FTA) in Brussels. The objective of BSCI is to provide for socially responsible conduct in the global supply chains of European commercial enterprises, and to continuously improve upon it.

The BSCI Code of Conduct refers to the adherence to laws, the freedom of association and the right to collective bargaining, the prohibition of discrimination, wages, working hours, health and safety at the workplace, the prohibition of child labor, the prohibition of forced labour and disciplinary measures, environmental and safety concerns, as well as the management system. With their signature on the Code of Conduct, suppliers agree to adhere to these requirements.

Independent assessments serve to document adherence to third parties, as well. IQNet Association has been recognized by BSCI to conduct these assessments according to BSCI. Organizations working according to the BSCI Code of Conduct stand to benefit from the constantly increasing demand of consumers and purchasers.


3. SA 8000 (Social Responsibility)

SA 8000 is an international standard published in the year 1997 by the non-profit organization SAI (Social Accountability International). Companies choose audit and certification according to SA 8000 because they want to demonstrate social responsibility inherent in their management system. This involves top management taking into account the rights of employees, the working environment, and basic human rights.

The essential requirements of SA 8000 relate to the subject areas of: child labor, forced labor, health and safety, freedom of assembly, discrimination, punishment, working hours, pay, and the management system.

SA8000 is the first auditable standard in this area. DQS conducts assessments and certifications to SA 8000 on behalf of IQNet, the world’s largest network of management system certification bodies. IQNet is accredited for this social standard by SAAS (Social Accountability Accreditation Services).


Climate Change Related Services

  1. CDM Validation and Verification
  2. Voluntary Emission Reduction (VER) Validation and Verification
  3. WCD Assessment
  4. Gold Standard Assessment
  5. ISO 14064 Assessment
  6. Carbon Footprint Assessment
  7. Greenhouse Gases (GHG) Training
  8. Energy Conservation Audit


Second Party Audit

Certification_shake-hands1. Store Audit:

Assessment of food safety &  hygiene system of Carrefour’s store according to the criteria defined by Carrefour.

2. Supplier Audit:

Evaluation of Quality Management System, Food safety , Environment in suppliers’ factories in order to ensure Private Label product’s safety and Quality.






Our Operations